# Prop firm evaluation cost calculator

> The sticker price is one month, one attempt. Set how long you expect to take and how many resets, and every account of the same size is ranked by what it would really cost you.

**In short.** An evaluation billed monthly costs its price for every month you need to pass, and every reset and the activation fee come on top. Over two months, a 100 dollar monthly account costs 200 dollars before any reset; a 150 dollar one-time account still costs 150.

## The formula

Total = price × months (monthly billing) or price once (one-time) + resets × reset fee + activation fee once you pass.

## Total cost: 50K, Months to pass (monthly accounts) = 2, Resets = 0

Account data of October 15, 2026.

| Account | Billing | Activation | Total | Per $1,000 of drawdown |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [Goat Funded Futures](https://fillprint.io/en/prop-firms/goat-funded-futures) EOD Challenge 50K | $69 once | $0 | $69 | $35 |
| [Lucid Trading](https://fillprint.io/en/prop-firms/lucid-trading) LucidFlex Evaluation 50K | $105 once | $0 | $105 | $53 |
| [Goat Funded Futures](https://fillprint.io/en/prop-firms/goat-funded-futures) Flex Challenge 50K | $109 once | $0 | $109 | $55 |
| [Goat Funded Futures](https://fillprint.io/en/prop-firms/goat-funded-futures) 1-Day Pass 50K | $109 once | $0 | $109 | $55 |
| [Goat Funded Futures](https://fillprint.io/en/prop-firms/goat-funded-futures) Goat Daily 50K | $119 once | $0 | $119 | $60 |
| [Lucid Trading](https://fillprint.io/en/prop-firms/lucid-trading) LucidPro Evaluation 50K | $140 once | $0 | $140 | $70 |
| [Bulenox](https://fillprint.io/en/prop-firms/bulenox) Momentum 50K | $143 once | $0 | $143 | $64 |
| [Tradeify](https://fillprint.io/en/prop-firms/tradeify) Growth 50K | $145 once | $0 | $145 | $73 |
| [My Funded Futures](https://fillprint.io/en/prop-firms/myfundedfutures) Builder 50K | $153 once | $0 | $153 | $77 |
| [Tradeify](https://fillprint.io/en/prop-firms/tradeify) Select 50K | $165 once | $0 | $165 | $83 |
| [Bulenox](https://fillprint.io/en/prop-firms/bulenox) Qualification 50K | $175 once | Not stated | $175 | $70 |
| [Lucid Trading](https://fillprint.io/en/prop-firms/lucid-trading) LucidMaxx Evaluation 50K | $180 once | Not stated | $180 | $90 |
| [Lucid Trading](https://fillprint.io/en/prop-firms/lucid-trading) Lucidblack 50K | $180 once | Not stated | $180 | $90 |
| [TradeDay](https://fillprint.io/en/prop-firms/tradeday) Fast Pass end of day 50K | $189 once | $0 | $189 | $95 |
| [Topstep](https://fillprint.io/en/prop-firms/topstep) Trading Combine 50K, no activation fee | $95 /mo × 2 | $0 | $190 | $95 |

## Questions traders ask

### How much does it really cost to get a funded futures account?

Add the evaluation (price × months if it is billed monthly), every reset, and the activation fee charged when you pass. The calculator does it for every account of the size you pick, from live data.

### Is a one-time evaluation cheaper than a monthly one?

Only if you would need more months than the one-time price covers. A 150 dollar one-time account beats a 100 dollar monthly one from the second month on, and loses to it if you pass in the first.

### What is an activation fee?

A one-off fee some firms charge when you pass the evaluation, before the funded account opens. Some accounts have none, often at a higher evaluation price. When a firm does not state it, the calculator counts zero and says so.

### Are discount codes included in the cost?

No. Discounts change every few weeks and some apply to the first payment only, so the ranking uses list prices. The code, when there is one, is shown on the board and on each firm page.

A calculator, not advice: check the figures against the firm's own rules page before you buy.

---

Futures trading involves substantial risk of loss and is not suitable for every investor. fillprint is an independent publication, not a broker or a prop firm.

Some links are affiliate links: if you sign up through them, the firm or DeepCharts pays us a commission, at no extra cost to you, and often with a discount for you. Affiliate links are marked and carry rel="sponsored". Being an affiliate never moves a firm up the board. Firms without a program stay listed, marked “no affiliation”.

HTML: https://fillprint.io/en/tools/evaluation-cost · Prop firm data: fundedyield.com · © fillprint
